Day 06- Favorite super hero and why
Guess my favorite super hero. Yeah, guess first..I dare you.
Will..the real slim shady please stand up?
Haha I just had to make that the opening line.
But on the serious note, he really is an inspiring person, and since his alter-ego sometimes relates to “superman” I’ll consider him my favorite super hero.
He’s such an inspiring person; pushing the freedom of speech and bringing out things that can be so amazing. I love the message in his song “beautiful”, one of it’s lines basically says “Don’t let ’em say you ain’t beautiful…they can all get fucked just stay true to yourself”. When I’m pissed I put on “Kim” or something, when I’m annoyed at kids at school I put on “Brain damage”, when I’m romantically upset I put on “Love the way you lie”..when I’m wishful I put on “Airplanes” (Oh yes, he has an appearance in that song; he makes it fucking awesome)..when I’m in humourous mood I put on anything from the Slim Shady LP xD
Anyways, yeah. It’s kind of like his music is there for me when the real world can’t be; it’s so easy to put on a song and just drift off to it, into an imaginary land without all the shit that goes on in the actual world.

~Xpaint the skyX

