Day 07- A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you
These are basically the two things that had the biggest pact on my overall life. Both of them kind of made me…grow up I could say. I remember being like eight or so years old, a foster kid who was here at the time had an IPod and she let me use it so I could listen to Mily Cyrus on it on a class field trip. I didn’t really know how to use it and Eminems’ song “Superman” came on. I was amazed; I had no idea what the words “fucking” or “ass” meant, so when I was mouthing it my dad spanked me xD I thought or some reason that “fuck” meant mud and “ass” was a kind of bread. I have no idea where that came from. Regardless, I was mystified by his music and how people reacted when I said that I liked Eminem and when I said that I liked his music. It made me like it more I suppose..and as I grow older I hear more songs such as “fack”, “big weenie”, ect. and still love them. I guess it kind of makes me feel good knowing how strong the freedom of speech and how someone can do something like that…
The second is obviously a laptop – this seriously pushed me out of childhood. Haha, I look at my posts on forums when I first learned to use forums when I was 10 or 11 and laugh at how dolt-ey I was. It made me have correct grammar and spelling…and is just such a helpful thing. I can honestly say that I have more internet friends than I have real life friends, and I’m fine with that. XD It’s also where I learned about sex and shiz. I’m a wiz in sex ed now :3 Also..the computer taught me how easily something can be gone. How easily everything can change, and how easily everything and everyone can be destroied. It kind of made me more thankful and less…shy because I realize that we’re all going to die one day regardless so if I wear __ on tuesday it really won’t have an impact on my life, and if I talk to ___ and try to make friends with them and they are an ass in return I know that that shit happens and there’s nothing I can do about it – drop it and let it go because if you waste time being sad and annoyed and mean about stupid shit then you’re wasting what time you do have to do what you love and have fun.~XPaint the SkyX

