Day 12- How you found out about blogging and why you made one

I remember when I was about 10 sitting behind my older brother while he was on the computer, and him pulling up his friends ‘blog’. I think it was hosted by Blogspot though. So, I asked him what it was and he said it was something people use to get raped. xD I didn’t know what “raped” meant back then, and so he told me that rape meant getting killed like a chicken and sold at Mr.Zs’ market….I stayed away from the things that I then knew were called “blog” for a few years until I turned 11 1/2 or so. That’s basically when I first learned when forums and junk are (I had created a [noob] forum on forumotion at about that time), and then I went to Forumansion.com (no longer a member or affiliated with it at all >.>) and in the website and stuff promotion forum in it I saw someones blog..and clicked it. I didn’t think much of it other than it looked stupid. Later, one of my close internet friends made a blog that had very interesting posts, and I became an active reader of it. Then I started reading other blogs until I finally decided to make one of my own. And my blog was born, on 2010/06/12 or the night before – I can’t exactly remember.I don’t really know why I blog..maybe to record my thoughts? It’ll be fun years from now to look back and see my opinions on things that no one actually cares about? To be able to look back at something and be able to say “Oh god I was such a dolt back then“..oh wait my old forum posts already have that covered. Screw that. In seriousness though, the main reason I blog is probably because I love to write and this is kind of a practice with basic sentence structure and such. Also, I love to have people hear my thoughts (Even though only about three people read this regularly as far as I know).Love,
Anathema

