*Whistles* Whewww Hoooo. Does anyone else realize that this is the 99th post on AW? No?

Well, it is. Heh, I never thought I would stick with this, to be perfectly honest with you. I never knew I would have the…patience..to write 99 (hopefully) entertaining blog posts. I honestly have no idea what to say except thank you. Danke – to everyone who ever read one of my posts, commented, talked to me on a messenger, tweeted to me..you all know who you are. Danke. Because without you I never would stick to what I would certainly call a successful (in its own right) blog.

Next, Let me just say that this isn’t an actual blog post. Nien (Nein?), it is an explanatory post. Sorry for such a suckky 99th post, but I swear on my computer that the 100th will be…”good” — if you can call any of my blog posts that.

Moving along here, guess what? Guess!

I’m doing NanoWrimo. Don’t know what that is? Here’s a brief explanation, taken from the official site;

What: Writing one 50,000-word novel from scratch in a month’s time.

Who: You! We can’t do this unless we have some other people trying it as well. Let’s write laughably awful yet lengthy prose together.

Why: The reasons are endless! To actively participate in one of our era’s most enchanting art forms! To write without having to obsess over quality. To be able to make obscure references to passages from our novels at parties. To be able to mock real novelists who dawdle on and on, taking far longer than 30 days to produce their work.

When: You can sign up anytime to add your name to the roster and browse the forums. Writing begins November 1. To be added to the official list of winners, you must reach the 50,000-word mark by November 30 at midnight. Once your novel has been verified by our web-based team of robotic word counters, the partying begins.

Where: You write wherever you’d like. On your computer, on your iPad, on a typewriter–anywhere is fine, just as long as you’re writing! For a more in-depth NaNoWriMo overview, visit the devilishly handsome “What is NaNoWriMo?“and “How NaNoWriMo Works” pages.

And, yes, oh yes your very own Anathema is taking part in that this month. I calculated 50,000 minimum divided by 30 days, and it came out to 1667 words per day. My goal per day will be 1700 words minimum, so I will have bare minimum time left to save, submit, and then print out (so that I have it saved in real life also). I’ll post a chapter or two every…does three days sound good? I’ll start on November first, which is in..six days (I’m not going to cheat by starting now :3), so I’ll post the first chapter just to start then post one or two every three days so ya’ll can keep up with it. Though, many of you may not care considering most of you don’t really care about my personal life (hence me not making a post like this often) — but well, suck it. Read around the posts you don’t like.

That’s all for now ;) See ya’ll tomorrow with the 100th post ;D

